top of page


Here at Mad Hatters we like to reward commitment and mark achievement by issuing various awards.

MadHatters Logo-01.png


Certificates are issued termly to mark the total time in training at Mad Hatters.  Also certificates are issues You will receive a certifcate when you reach the following milestones:

1st Term / 1st Year

Every Subsequent Year 

MadHatters Logo-01.png


Medals are issued from 5 years of attendance onwards!

MadHatters Logo-01.png


A trophy is awarded for those who have achieved 10 years (plus) of training with us.

Sylvia Johanson

Now this award is extremely special and something that is very dear to us all at Mad Hatters Theatre School.

The Sylvia Johanson Award was named after Hollie's very loving Mother, who sadly passed away in February 2018 and the young age of 61.  Sylvia was an active part of Mad Hatters from its inception back in 2011, helping Hollie make decisions and guiding her to creating such a fabulous school.  Not only was Sylvia very much involved behind the scenes both before and after classes started, but she also helped Hollie run the school by attending the then called 'Main School', every Friday night to assist and cheer on the students and staff.  Sylvia helped with all of our shows and even flew across the world to be with us on many occasions to help with our big summer shows.

Sylvia Johanson

Over the years, Sylvia really enjoyed seeing all the students work hard, enjoy themselves and improve week on week, under the guidance of Hollie and her wonderful team of tutors.  She would often give a supportive thumbs up to cheer them on and would always be willing to listen and help any of our students who needed some helpful advice or a shoulder to lean on.  She really did love our school and it would not have been possible to create such a fabulous space for learning, without her help, care and guidance.

Therefore in her honour, we created this award.  This award is given on extra special occasions when students have really shown ultimate dedication, strength, perseverance, hard work, a kind spirit, talent and most of all humility.


Students who have received this special award so far are:

Roxie Rudkin (2018)

Charlotte Lake (2021)


bottom of page